logo
    Helping YOU do what YOU want with YOUR data.
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Unknown  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2012 11:31:40 PM(UTC)
Unknown
Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Posts: 66

Thanks: 1 times

Is there any way of exporting ESdat tables as numbers rather than text? We do a lot of manipulation with our tables after exporting and it is frustrating  for some of our staff. Often trying to format the table as general or a number, post export does not work. 

Unknown  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, January 31, 2012 11:35:54 PM(UTC)
Unknown
Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Posts: 66

Thanks: 1 times

The first concern would be that people are doing manipulation post-export.  That shouldn't be necessary, there is probably a better way to do what people are doing.  We can advise further if you wish to provide details.  For example, statistics can optionally be exported with the table and will incorporate a configurable non-detect multplier where appropiate. 

However, in answer to the issue, Excel automatically formats the whole range as text because of the prefix, even for cells where it isn't present.

Have a look at "Clean Cells" under "Excel Utilities" at http://www.ESdat.net/ESdathelp/index.html?excel_utilities.htm

EPlayle  
#3 Posted : Wednesday, July 25, 2018 5:30:21 AM(UTC)
EPlayle
Rank: Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Posts: 16

Good Afternoon,

Has there been any updates to this problem? We are finding that not only does it prevent us from manipulating the data after it has been exported from ESdat, but it is also causing formatting problems for our tables. The formatting is not consistent and is difficult to change.

Thank you!

Evelyn

You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.