logo
    Helping YOU do what YOU want with YOUR data.
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
lkwong  
#1 Posted : Saturday, April 28, 2018 4:11:51 AM(UTC)
lkwong
Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Posts: 2

Thanks: 1 times

Hi, 

I'm having an issue where the dropdown menus for import templates are not showing up when I use the preset grouping in the "Standard Borehole Log" import. They are present when I select individual templates from the list below however. For example, in Borehole_Advacement the Drilling_Method dropdown list is not present in the "Standard Borehole Log" but it is if I select just this import template. I can see in the SQL code that a function (obtaindropdownvalues) should be calling the zref.dropdowns, but it clearly isn't. 

We would like to use the pre-grouped "Standard Borehole Log" import templates as opposed to selecting the individual ones as it is easier for quality control for our logs across the company. But not having our dropdowns, that we have customized, is a backwards step for quality control. 

Also, why is it that in the "SBL" the Geology_Logging import template populates a view? Would it not make more sense to have the Geology import template that populates a table? I'm just confused as to why the import templates populate a mix of views and tables and not just tables.

Lastly, if it is impossible to change/add a sheet to the pre-grouped "SBL" or to add the dropdowns, is there any way for me to change or create a new custom pre-grouped import template from exisiting import templates? 

Thank you, Laura

NickT  
#2 Posted : Monday, April 30, 2018 9:25:10 AM(UTC)
NickT
Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered, Administrators
Posts: 40

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)

Hi Laura,

Thanks for letting us know that the dropdown items do not seem to be populating in the Standard Borehole Logging template.  We will have a look into this.  Could you please let me know what version of ESdat you are using?

With regards to data being populated into views, I'm not sure what you mean here.  All data from the import templates goes into tables.  The data in the tables is then what is seen in the views in ESdat (which may be a combination from multiple tables).  It may be that there are interim tables as part of the import process, but all the data will be imported to a table ("Geology" for example).

Finally, when you say you want to change/add a sheet to the template, what do you mean specifically?  The fields in the geology logging sheet can be modified by a Power User as per the instructions here: Customising Geology Import Columns.  This allows you to modify the columns in the import template, and the view in ESdat.

Thanks,

Nick

EPlayle  
#3 Posted : Friday, May 11, 2018 9:34:01 AM(UTC)
EPlayle
Rank: Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Posts: 16

Hi Nick,

We would like to be able to add existing import sheets which will automatically open when using the Borehole/Geological Logging Template, as shown here: http://www.ESdat.net/ESdathelp/index.html?customising_geology_columns.htm

We would like to be able to add to the list of import sheets which already opens when using these import templates.

Thank you!

Evelyn

You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.