logo
    Helping YOU do what YOU want with YOUR data.
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Adavidson  
#1 Posted : Thursday, September 12, 2019 9:06:21 AM(UTC)
Adavidson
Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Posts: 7

I have successfully exported the database to MSAccess format. However, it does not include all of the tables (some may be custom? i was not involved in the deployment). 

Adavidson  
#2 Posted : Thursday, September 12, 2019 9:07:25 AM(UTC)
Adavidson
Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Posts: 7

Is there an Australian helpdesk email or phone number that i can contact someone on, please ?
NickT  
#3 Posted : Thursday, September 12, 2019 9:43:50 AM(UTC)
NickT
Rank: Administration

Reputation:

Groups: Registered, Administrators
Posts: 98

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)

Hi,

The standard way for sharing ESdat data between different ESdat Desktop implementations is by creating an EDIF (ESdat Data Interchange Format) file.

The recipient can then validate the data before importing it into their own system.

You can find information about generating an EDIF in our Online Help Manual here: http://ESdat.net/ESdatHelp/index.html?edif.htm

Thanks,

Nick

Adavidson  
#4 Posted : Thursday, September 12, 2019 1:09:52 PM(UTC)
Adavidson
Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Posts: 7

Nick,

we are trying to export more than 1.5 million records out of ESdat to present in MS access for a client. They do not have ESdat. We have exported the data to

access format however upon reviewing the access linkages the groundwater levels table is not populating.

Table GW1_WaterLevels_AHD entered through the Groundwater_and_NAPL_Levels upload does not appear to have been exported and i can't find it in the Relationships exported to MS Access.

Edited by moderator Thursday, September 12, 2019 1:30:40 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

NickT  
#5 Posted : Thursday, September 12, 2019 1:38:09 PM(UTC)
NickT
Rank: Administration

Reputation:

Groups: Registered, Administrators
Posts: 98

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)

Hi Andrew,

GW1_WaterLevels_AHD is a query not a table, so I suspect you need to make sure you can see the queries in MS Access, not just the tables.

DB_Query.JPG (42kb) downloaded 0 time(s).

Thanks,Nick

Adavidson  
#6 Posted : Thursday, September 12, 2019 2:08:13 PM(UTC)
Adavidson
Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Posts: 7

Nick,  Thankyou for the clarification, ​​​​​​​I can see the Queries, But nothing that looks like the GW1_waterlevels table.  Queries fro BH2_Wells show up. 

How do i ensure that all the queries in ESdat are transferred to the export? Is it possible that Access is not showing the data fro this query beacuse it contains too much data (1.5Mrecords) 

NickT  
#7 Posted : Thursday, September 12, 2019 2:27:43 PM(UTC)
NickT
Rank: Administration

Reputation:

Groups: Registered, Administrators
Posts: 98

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)

Hi Andrew,

Access has about a 2GB size limit on it's databases.  If it's already around this size, then it is possible that you won't be able to extract the data to an Access Database.

If this is the case, the easiest solution is probably to do iterative exports from ESdat to multiple Excel worksheets using date range filters (or something similar) to manage the volume of data.

Thanks,

Nick

Adavidson  
#8 Posted : Thursday, September 12, 2019 2:29:27 PM(UTC)
Adavidson
Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Posts: 7

Nick, 

Is it possible to tell the size that the ESdat database will be when it is exported to MSAcess? 

Warwick Wood  
#9 Posted : Friday, September 13, 2019 6:09:17 PM(UTC)
Warwick Wood
Rank: Administration

Reputation:

Groups: Registered, Administrators
Posts: 422
Man
Location: Byron Bay

Was thanked: 9 time(s) in 9 post(s)

Hi Andrew,

Support beyond the forum is provided to nominated power users.  If you need more assistance with this beyond the forum you should go via them.  They will in turn call us if they need advice or assistance.

Regards,

Warwick

Adavidson  
#10 Posted : Tuesday, September 17, 2019 3:35:56 PM(UTC)
Adavidson
Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Posts: 7

Thnaks warwick, 

Is there a list of the power users for Jacobs? I have only been here afew weeks and haven't had the opportuntiy to find them yet. 

regards

Warwick Wood  
#11 Posted : Thursday, September 19, 2019 10:11:41 PM(UTC)
Warwick Wood
Rank: Administration

Reputation:

Groups: Registered, Administrators
Posts: 422
Man
Location: Byron Bay

Was thanked: 9 time(s) in 9 post(s)

Hi Andrew,

Try asking Ben Grasso.

Warwick

You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.