Community Forum     Helping YOU do what YOU want with YOUR data.
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Nj_young  
#1 Posted : Friday, May 8, 2020 4:25:16 AM(UTC)
Nj_young
Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Posts: 84

Thanks: 2 times

I have added custom ESlog templates to ESdat Desktop and copied these to ESdat Server. 

The Desktop output to ESlog works perfectly. The Server output to ESlog has two issues:

1. First letter of Material Description is missing

2. Data for certain colums is missing (Sample Type, % Recovery, OV, CSV)

Any idea why this is happening?

Edited by moderator Thursday, November 5, 2020 4:00:51 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Warwick Wood  
#2 Posted : Friday, May 8, 2020 1:42:10 PM(UTC)
Warwick Wood
Rank: Administration

Reputation:

Groups: Registered, Administrators
Posts: 505
Man
Location: Byron Bay

Was thanked: 19 time(s) in 19 post(s)

Hi Nick,

In general it's best to use what is shipped with ESdat Server as a starting point for the ESdat Server outputs and modify from there.  

Adding templates that ship with ESdat Desktop to ESdat Server won't necessarily work.

Warwick

Edited by user Thursday, November 5, 2020 3:56:26 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Nj_young  
#3 Posted : Tuesday, May 12, 2020 11:35:11 AM(UTC)
Nj_young
Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Posts: 84

Thanks: 2 times

Warwick,

For data added using the standard borehole template, why would the source differ between Desktop and Server?

Nick

Warwick Wood  
#4 Posted : Tuesday, May 12, 2020 11:50:23 AM(UTC)
Warwick Wood
Rank: Administration

Reputation:

Groups: Registered, Administrators
Posts: 505
Man
Location: Byron Bay

Was thanked: 19 time(s) in 19 post(s)

Hi Nick,

The datasource specified in the column for the Layout file needs to match some destination data from the gedts files. 

If the standard files are modified, or are copied from ESdat Desktop to ESdat Server that may not be the case and would need to be verified.

Warwick

Nj_young  
#5 Posted : Tuesday, May 12, 2020 1:12:07 PM(UTC)
Nj_young
Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Posts: 84

Thanks: 2 times

Warwick,

Both the .gedts and .eslog files were copied from desktop to server, so source and destination should be identical. Since they work flawlessly in desktop why would they not work in server?

Nick

Warwick Wood  
#6 Posted : Tuesday, May 12, 2020 5:47:25 PM(UTC)
Warwick Wood
Rank: Administration

Reputation:

Groups: Registered, Administrators
Posts: 505
Man
Location: Byron Bay

Was thanked: 19 time(s) in 19 post(s)

Hi Nick,

One reason that a gedts file designed for ESdat Desktop won't work for ESdat Server that may apply here is that the gedts file for Desktop uses database views that are designed for use with ESdat Desktop.  Those views aren't meant to retrieve data through ESdat Server and so may return no data if used through ESdat Server. 

To avoid or resolve problems you can copy one of the standard gedts files on ESdat Server and modify incrementally, testing/confirming that your changes have the expected result.  

Warwick

Edited by user Thursday, November 5, 2020 3:57:30 PM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.