Community Forum     Helping YOU do what YOU want with YOUR data.
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
JKW  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, June 22, 2021 12:38:01 PM(UTC)
JKW
Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Posts: 65

Folks, 

The feature in the Chemistry Results report to turn on and off Chemistry Groups or individual analytes is very useful. However it doesnt then filter the displayed results to only those samples that have actual results. So you end up with lots of empty records. While i realise you can construct a Filter that matches the list of Groups and ChemCodes above, it would be a very useful feature to toggle on a filter based on whats shown by the Profile view.

JKW  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, June 22, 2021 7:37:28 PM(UTC)
JKW
Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Posts: 65

Also as a follow up another few requests came in for options under Results:

  1. Only Results with an Environmental Standard turned on.
  2. Reorder for Chemistry with Standards to appear in the leftmost columns followed By chem groups/ chemistry with no enviro standards turned on.
  3. Reorder Within Chemistry Group to be alphabetic
Nick Support  
#3 Posted : Wednesday, June 23, 2021 11:21:24 AM(UTC)
Nick Support
Rank: Administration

Reputation:

Groups: Registered, Administrators
Posts: 265
Australia

Was thanked: 24 time(s) in 24 post(s)

Hi Justin,

Thanks for the feedback.

There's a couple of things in your requests that can be managed within the current functionality.

With your initial post, you highlighted the way that you can achieve this, which is by filtering the data by Chem Name to exclude the items you don't want.  The check box in the Chem Profile list works the same way hiding a column in a spreadsheet would, hence you may end up with "empty" rows.

In your follow up post, item 1 is pretty self explanatory. 

For item 2, I'm not sure I understand exactly what you mean.  Could you provide a screen capture of a table showing this?

For item 3, the order is defined in the Chemistry Profile.  If you don't have an order set it already defaults to alphabetical.  You can easily achieve this by having a specific Chemistry Profile that has all the orders empty.

Cheers,

Nick

JKW  
#4 Posted : Thursday, June 24, 2021 9:44:25 AM(UTC)
JKW
Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Posts: 65

Hey Nick, 

Thanks for reply.

In quick response:

For #1 Show only results with  Selected Environmental Standard

The current option allows you to see only results in exceedance of standards. However staff have requested an option to see  'only results that have a standard - regardless of the result' ie it would turn off every result that had no standard  -but leave on everything with a standard - regardless of its level. At the moment you would have to manually select them all by Chemcode in the filter- which is laborious. 

#2 is probably harder - BUT would be an option whereby in essence a Profile gets autogenerated so that the Chemistry that has an Enviro standard turns up first in the profile and then everything else occurs afterwards. At the moment you could do this by manually viewing all the standards then dragging everything in order by hand. 

You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.