Community Forum     Helping YOU do what YOU want with YOUR data.
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Unknown  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, February 2, 2021 10:35:24 AM(UTC)
Unknown
Rank: Advanced Member

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Posts: 76

Thanks: 1 times

Hello,

I had a question about ESlog, specifically if there was a way to have depth in both ft and m on the same log?

Thanks,

Edited by moderator Saturday, February 27, 2021 7:54:39 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Support  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, February 2, 2021 10:40:21 AM(UTC)
Support
Rank: Administration

Reputation:

Groups: Registered, Administrators
Posts: 216
Location: Ballina

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)

If you're exporting from ESdat to ESlog the export can be configured to show that. 

If you're manually entering data into ESlog it's not easily do-able, but one “hack” workaround could be to enter feet values as text against the relevant depth in m in a Text column.

m and ft.png (22kb) downloaded 0 time(s).​​​​​​​

Edited by user Tuesday, February 2, 2021 10:41:45 AM(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Support  
#3 Posted : Friday, February 5, 2021 10:05:27 AM(UTC)
Support
Rank: Administration

Reputation:

Groups: Registered, Administrators
Posts: 216
Location: Ballina

Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)

Hello,

There is a better solution to this that I was recently made aware of.  If you have a depth column you can click on it and enter a Scale Expression.  For example if you are entering depths in Metres and want to display a depth axis in feet you can enter it as below.

eslog feet.png (75kb) downloaded 2 time(s).

You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.