Community Forum     Helping YOU do what YOU want with YOUR data.
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
jonathanschmidt  
#1 Posted : Tuesday, March 30, 2021 3:40:47 PM(UTC)
jonathanschmidt
Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Posts: 6

Can I have two projects with the same location and apply diff env standards to the location based on the project?  So when I am in a particular project and run a chem table for a location it will only use the env standards for that location and project combination.  It seems I would need to create project specific sites and locations.

I have assigned env standards to locations but when I run a chem table it only applies the env standards that have been assigned for the site that is associated with the location.  The chem table has not applied the env standards I assigned to the location.  But when I run an exceedance report for the location it has applied all the env standards for that location AND associated site.  I know I can pick and choose the env standards I want when the chem table has been generated but I just didn't think I needed to do this.  If I am producing a chem table for a location why isn't it applying the env standards assigned to that location?  Why is it instead choosing the env standards for the associated site?

I hope this makes sense and I hope there is something simple I am missing.

Nick Tumney  
#2 Posted : Tuesday, March 30, 2021 3:59:26 PM(UTC)
Nick T
Rank: Administration

Reputation:

Groups: Registered, Administrators
Posts: 234
Australia

Was thanked: 20 time(s) in 20 post(s)

Hi Jono,

For your scenario, you'd be better off not using the Site/Location assigning of Env Standards, as you've pointed out these will be enabled no matter the Project you are using the Location in.

I would suggest removing these associations and instead creating different Table Layouts for your different Projects. 

The Layouts will allow you to show/hide different Standards and apply them just by choosing the Layout from the list: https://ESdat.net/ESdat_Server_Help/index.html?chem_table_layout.htm

With regards to your additional question about the Location specific standards, this association is only used for notifications and the Exceedance Report and does not apply to the Chemistry Tables: https://ESdat.net/ESdat_Server_Help/index.html?location-associations.htm

Cheers,

Nick

jonathanschmidt  
#3 Posted : Wednesday, March 31, 2021 3:25:40 PM(UTC)
jonathanschmidt
Rank: Newbie

Reputation:

Groups: Registered
Posts: 6

Thank you Nick for your explanations.  Yes the layout option will help and I'll look into that.

You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.